SWT Commission

SouthWest Transit has a seven person Commission that is responsible for oversight of the agency. The Commission is composed of one elected official and one appointed citizen from each city, each serving a three-year term. A rider representative is appointed by the Commission member and also serves a three-year term.

Meetings begin at 6:30 pm and are held at East Creek Station in Chaska. A work session is held before the meeting from 6:00 to 6:30 pm. Any changes to date, time and/or location are posted in advance and indicated below. Proposed 2020 meeting dates are:

Wednesday, January 15 (Legislative Awards)
Thursday, January 23
Thursday, February 27
Thursday, March 26
Thursday, April 23
Thursday, May 28
Thursday, June 25
*July - No Meeting Scheduled
Thursday, August 20 (*Date Moved to Accommodate State Fair)
Thursday, September 24
Thursday, October 22
Thursday, December 10 (Year-End Meeting)